COVID-19: UAE Lifts Ban On Flights From Nigeria, Others

Onyxnewsng reports that authorities of United Arab Emirates (UAE) have lifted the restriction it placed on inbound flights from Nigeria and 11 other countries.

The other countries affected were Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

Recall that the United Arab Emirate placed travel restrictions on the mentioned countries to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and the new variant, Omicron.

Meanwhile, Entry measures for travellers from Ghana, Rwanda and Uganda have been updated, the General Civil Aviation Authority, and the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority announced.

UAE Again Suspends Flights From Entering Nigeria, See Major Reason

They said the measures take effect from January 29 at 2:30pm, adding that a COVID-19 test obtained within 48 hours of departure and a PCR test at the airport in UAE will be required from travellers from the three African countries.

Facebook Comments