Connect with us


#CAFAwards2022: Full List Of CAF Awards 2022 Winners Emerge



#CAFAwards2022: Full List Of CAF Awards 2022 Winners Emerge


The full list of CAF Awards 2022 Winners can be accessed below.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF), the administrative and controlling body for African association football, held its CAF Awards 2022 in Rabat, Morocco on Thursday night, July 21, 2022.


Onyxnewsng learnt that Asisat Oshoala won the CAF Women’s Player of the Year Award for a record 5th time, surpassing Perpetual Nwankocha who won four. No African Footballer, both male, and female have won more African Player of the year award more than Asisat Oshoala.

In the men’s category, Sadio Mane beat Mohamed Salah and Eduard Mendy to be crowned the 2022 CAF men’s ‘Player of the Year. The men’s ‘Young Player of the Year was scooped by Pape Matar Sarr of Senegal and Tottenham Hotspur while Ghana’s Evelyn Badu won the women’s category.


Below is the full list of CAF Awards 2022 Winners

Player of the Year (Women)

  • Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona) — WINNER
  • Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Player of the Year (Men)

  • Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich) — WINNER

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

  • Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Bambanani Mbanie (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes) — WINNER

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

  • Achraf Dari (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
  • Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly) — WINNER

Young Player of the Year (Women)

  • Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies)
  • Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes) — WINNER
  • Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

Young Player of the Year (Men)

  • Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United)
  • Karim Konate (Cote d’Ivoire & ASEC/RB Salzburg)
  • Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur) — WINNER

Coach of the Year (Women)

  • Bruce Mwape (Zambia)
  • Desiree Ellis (South Africa) — WINNER
  • Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Reynald Pedros (Morocco)

Coach of the Year (Men)

  • Aliou Cisse (Senegal) — WINNER
  • Carlos Queiroz (Egypt)
  • Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club)

Club of the Year (Women)

  • AS FAR (Morocco)
  • Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana)
  • Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) — WINNER

Club of the Year (Men)

  • Al Ahly (Egypt)
  • RS Berkane (Morocco)
  • Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco) — WINNER

National Team of the Year (Men)

  • Cameroon
  • Egypt
  • Senegal — WINNER

Goal of the Year

  • Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal/ Simba FC)

Facebook Comments



Copyright © 2022 Onyxnews Nigeria