Imo Assembly Complex

About nine lawmakers of the Imo State House of Assembly on Tuesday defected the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Action Action (AA) and joined the ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC).

The defection letter of the Imo lawmakers was read during meeting by the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon. Collins Chiji.

The lawmakers who defected are Authur Egwim (Ideato North) from AA to APC; Chyna Iwuanyanwu (Nwangele), PDP; Chidiebere Ogbunikpa (Okigwe), PDP; Obinna Okwara (Nkwerre), AA; and Paul Emeziem (Onuimo) also from PDP to APC.

Others are Ekene Nnodimele (Orsu) from APGA to APC, Johnson Duru (Ideato South), AA; Ngozi Obiefule (Isu) AA; and Heclus Okorocha (Ohaji/Egbema) from PDP to APC.

ONYXNEWSNG reports that the change came after the Imo State Deputy Speaker, Okey Onyekanma, submitted his letter of resignation

The Imo State Deputy Speaker also resigned as the Chairman, House Committee on Rules and Business.

All these are happening in  the Imo State Assembly  after the Supreme Court headed by Justice Tanko Muhammad sacked Governor Emeka Ihedioha from office and subsequently made Hope Uzodinma governor of the state.

Facebook Comments