Connect with us


President Buhari Makes Seven Major Appointments (Full List)



President Buhari has made seven major appointments.

OnyxNews Nigeria quotes The Nation reporting that President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of individuals into major establishments in the education sector.

Buhari approved the appointment of Idris Bugaje as the Executive Secretary National Board For Technical Education (NBTE) Kaduna; Dr. Benjamin Abakpa as the Executive Secretary, National Senior Secondary Education Commission (NSSEC) Abuja and Prof. Paulinus Okwelle, as the Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) Abuja.


Director, Press and Public Relations in the ministry, Mr Ben Goong, made this public in a statement in Abuja, on Wednesday.

The statement stated that the appointments took effect from March 16, 2021.

READ President Buhari Makes More Appointments

Others are: Prof. John Enaohwo as chairman Governing Council of the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) and Prof. Abdullahi Abba as the Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo, Benue.


Also contained in the list are: Prof. Ibrahim Muhammad as Director, Nigerian Arabic Language Village Ngala, Borno and Mrs. Hajo Sani as the Ambassador and Permanent delegate of Nigeria to UN Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO).

Facebook Comments




Today’s Update


Copyright © 2023 Onyxnews Nigeria