Six countries have qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Onyxnewsng gathered that with the 2022 World Cup just over a year away now, six countries have so far booked their place in the next year’s finals.

According to reports, the Hosts Qatar have an automatic place in the tournament.

Germany, Denmark, and Brazil have already booked their tickets to the first-ever FIFA World Cup in the Middle East.

Barcelona Replaces Koeman As Head Coach

Germany qualified on October 11, Denmark on October 12, and Brazil on November 11.

France and Belgium became the latest countries to book their place in the tournament on Saturday after beating Kazakhstan and Estonia respectively.

France defeated Kazakhstan 8-0, while Belgium won 3-1 against Estonia.

See full list below..

  • Qatar
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Brazil
  • France
  • Belgium

Onyxnewsng recalls that the 2022 FIFA World Cup is scheduled to be the 22nd running of the FIFA World Cup competition, the quadrennial international men’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA.

It is scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022.

This will be the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world, and it will be the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.

In addition, the tournament will be the last to involve 32 teams, with an increase to 48 teams scheduled for the 2026 tournament in the United States, Mexico, and Canada.

Facebook Comments