Connect with us


First Lagos State 2023 Governorship Election Result



First Lagos State 2023 Governorship Election Result


The 2023 Governorship and State Houses of Assembly Elections holds across Nigeria, West African State today, Saturday, 18 March 2023. The Governorship election is taking place in 28 States across the nation with just a few incumbent Governors seeking re-election while most of the States will be electing new Chief Executive Officers.


This online news platform understands that apart from the 2023 governorship election, thousands of candidates are competing for 993 State House of Assembly seats. This data is according to statistics by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire.

The 28 states where governorship elections will hold on March 18, 2023, in alphabetical order, are Abia, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, Enugu, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kwara, Lagos, Nasarawa, Niger, Ogun, Oyo, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, Zamfara.

The electoral umpire deployed the Bimodal Voter Accreditation System and its Result Viewing Portal (IReV) for Nigeria Election 2023. The BVAS and IReV are new technologies introduced by the electoral body for the accreditation and electronic transmission of votes for this year’s polls.



In the latest Lagos State Governorship election result 2023, the incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who is contesting the election on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), won the polling unit of Bola Tinubu, Nigeria’s President-elect.



Governor Sanwo-Olu is being challenged by Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party and Abdul-Azeez Adediran aka Jandor of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The Lagos governor who is seeking re-election for another four-year term scored 43 votes to defeat Gbadebo of LP who scored 5 votes and Jandor of PDP who had 0 votes.

Lagos State Governorship election result 2023 – Sanwo-Olu wins Tinubu’s Polling unit


LGA: Ikeja

Ward: Alausa

PU: 085


APC: 43

PDP: 0

LP: 5


NRM: 1

Invalid: 1

Accreditated voters: 50.



Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election results.

Facebook Comments




Today’s Update


Copyright © 2023 Onyxnews Nigeria